Troll & Spammer Problem: Click here to read about the most common types of forum trolls. Then click the Report button when you see their posts.

Fitness Training like Herschel Walker?
Hannibal Offline
Wingman

Training like Herschel Walker?
Hey guys, I'm currently studying abroad and it seems like there are no gyms here. I've been doing convict conditioning consistently since January and I have been getting good results. I want to change up my program though because there's a lot in CC that I don't agree with. I've been reading articles about Herschel Walker, he's done everything from ballet to MMA. At age 47, he still looks like this

[Image: herschel-walker-2.jpg]

For those of you who don't know, here's a short summary of Herschel Walker's training program that he still follows, and I believe he's hovering around 50.

Quote:The Herschel Walker Workout Routine

So this is going to be quick. Herschel Walker says he has never lifted weights for his workout. That’s not to say he’s never picked up a dumbbell or a heavy bar. I am sure he has he is a former Heisman trophy winner, NFL Superstar, and current MMA fighter. However, for his workouts he doesn’t lift weights and he never has. This is his workout routine.

Every Day:

750 to 1,500 Pushups
2,000 to 3,500 Situps

That’s it. And he is this ripped and has been this ripped since High School. He jogs a little, sprints or does HIIT a little. But not regularly not even once a week. Currently he is training as an MMA fighter so he spars and rolls around on the mats, but it isn’t significant calorie burning or resistance training happening there. It really is just the push-ups and sit-ups for his muscle mass. But MORE IMPORTANTLY it is the DIET specifically the low calorie diet and regular fasting throughout the day that makes him look so shredded and have such a low body fat.

So eat less, do a lot of push-ups and sit-ups and look ripped to shreds.

http://www.zimbio.com/Herschel+Walker/ar...ps+Routine