The Paperback Of Game Is Now Available! Several retailers have begun selling the physical copy of Game with free shipping. Click Here For Full Details.

Sales for pesonal development?
Luther Offline
Beta Orbiter

Sales for pesonal development?
I want to try out sales for the hell of it. I think it would be great for personal development (learning to speak better, learning to read people, master my own body language, social manipulation).
I’m a self employed carpenter so I have some experience dealing with customers. I also build and sell on speciation so I have experience selling high value items (houses) to people. Have shown houses to hundreds of prospective buyers but never took the selling part that seriously. Basically houses sell themselves.
Anyways, I want to try something fucking hard, like door to door, to test myself. Also think It’d be best to have skin in the game. Meaning that I purschase a bunch of a product which I believe in and then have to get rid of it.
Any ideas on possible products/opportunities? Sales advice?
11-28-2018 07:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
The Grey Offline
Game Denialist

RE: Sales for pesonal development?
I'd advise anyone going into sales to only consider B2B and aim for enterprise sales. This is where the money is. Door to door is both hostile and not financially worth it. It's like getting rejected by a lot of ugly women for the small chance of scoring with a 6/10.

Skin in the game is not a bad thought, it forces extra effort. But it's not the way I personally would do it because you are taking on a lot of risks and it's much better selling someone else's products. Because you don't need to pay anything up front and they'll pay you.

As a carpenter, you should play on your experience and aim for some big company in the construction industry.
11-28-2018 10:00 PM
[-] The following 1 user Likes The Grey's post:
Jaxon
BlastbeatCasanova Offline
Recovering Beta