I'm Touring The United States! Starting in June, I'm conducting private events in 23 American cities. Click here for full details.

First time DL frustration.
Nick98 Offline
Game Denialist

First time DL frustration.
You could skip the background, If you have got no much time.
Background:
Height: 183 cm. Weight:89.3 kgs. Age:20 years. Level: Beginner.
I'm a beginner because I've been to the gym inconsistently from over 3 years when I was 17. But now I've signed in this gym next to my home and went for 4 days with my coach to test my muscles power and that was the results:
Weak Hamstrings , Weak Back, Strong Quads, Strong Flat bench, Weak Incline bench.
Have some kind of scoliosis in my spine that should be fixed with stretching the part where the spine is turning, and developing muscles for the other Right part of the back. I've no issues with day to day activities , and I have got no injuries, but I'm overall weak despite having 34% of muscles in my body which is above average according to the test I've done.
I've lurked around the internet and found tons of different programs for beginners, one of them was called PULL , PUSH ,LEGS. I've read a lot and watched a ton of videos , and chose that program according to 2 things : My goal and the reviews.
This program focuses on building strength at the first exercise performing , dead lifts , squats or whatever, and the other parts is doing isolating movements like Hammer curls , Biceps Curls etc.. Which exactly what I want in my body, More strength and more muscles. Not lots of strength with no muscles or vice versa. I've read that Building Strength and Building Muscles are both different things and according to your goals you choose what program suits you.