I'm Touring The United States! Starting in June, I'm conducting private events in 23 American cities. Click here for full details.

Making my own caffeinated creatine-free preworkout
bucky Offline
Chubby Chaser

Making my own caffeinated creatine-free preworkout
I could have sworn I once saw a thread on the forum about making your own preworkout but I can't find it now.

Anyway, I've been using the stuff in the link below for a few years. I like how it tastes and look forward to sipping it in the morning before lifting. Since it has creatine and I read from time to time that creatine can cause water retention and reduce muscular definition, I was thinking of trying something without creatine for a while. However, since I'm pretty much addicted to sipping something caffeinated before I work out I want to keep the caffeine.

I was thinking that mixing my own preworkout might be a good way to go but a quick look at Amazon doesn't show much in the way of caffeine powder, although it seems like I've heard of such a thing. Any suggestions? For flavoring I could start out with vanilla extract and stevia, but any suggestions for flavoring would be great too. I'm also open to suggestions on existing preworkouts that have caffiene but no creatine and are good for sipping before a workout. Thanks, guys.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01AWJNP14?aax...JNP14&th=1

Feminism in ten words: "Stop objectifying women! Can't you see I've hit the wall?" -Leonard D Neubache
07-14-2019 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Dr Mantis Toboggan Offline
Chubby Chaser
Gold Member

RE: Making my own caffeinated creatine-free preworkout
I use these caffeine capsules, open them up and dump the powder into the blender:

https://www.amazon.com/Nutricost-Caffein...pons&psc=1

Also use a handful of frozen berries and a scoop each of vanilla protein powder, beta alanine, and green tea powder.

I got my Magnum condoms, I got my wad of hundreds, I'm ready to plow!