Afraid for my gaming buddy/ trucker buddy

The Resilient

Ostrich
Orthodox
OK a little bit about me...I'm a truck driver & former mmorpg gamer nerd loser and want to see my friends do well .

So I've encouraged them since they both have their commercial driver's licence and drive at the guys company as a super solo-team to make more money to do better with their lives. They're both former drug users/addicts... with the guy being clean 10 years, and the woman clean for 3 & neither have relapsed and I don't get the vibe either will at least while they're on the road together.

We met in WoW, and back in 2019 we even hung out together. I just feel like she's holding him back from making more money. They stop their drive clicks every day at 1700-1900

(Unsure of what drive clock is for us truckers,...? read this here) or watch this :

and no later to play video games which i don't have an issue with... but their choice of vidya is MMORPGs.

I personally can't get sucked back into MMORPG gaming again because of the deep time investment & escapism you have to commit to to benefit from the genre (i fear that would be an idol between me and
Jesus Christ so I refuse to )

I fear she has a more codependence on video games since WoW was one of the ways she got clean. He'll play madden and other pick up and drop vidya games but she's the only type to play MMORPGs.

I noticed this yesterday when I pointed out that I was going i try to play another very in depth MMORPG they were playing unbeknownst to me how in depth and time investment requirement it was and she seemed like a zombie on the phone getting a fix. He never seemed that way when I talked to him when he played vidya.

I am just afraid of 3 things :

1) He's being held back by his fiancé who's still got a very addictive personality.
2) Once she gets off the truck with him as just a passenger she'll go back to drugs destroying his heart in the process.