Anyone play a musical instrument?

Lamkins

Woodpecker
Woman
I play the ukulele. Badly. I have no natural talent. But I have fun with it! I have an app with lots of songs to play along to and there are lots of videos to play along with. Ukuleles aren’t too expensive, so I’ve collected several. My favorites are the cheapest one in a soprano size and the banjo ukulele. It’s a banjo body with a ukulele neck and fits my stumpy fingers perfectly. It sounds best plucked, which I’m not good at. I haven’t played in awhile, so I think I’ll get back to it. My last project was trying to learn The Kiss from Last of the Mohicans, and the banjo uke is perfect for it.

Leeloo

Woodpecker
Woman
Eukelele! That’s so cool. I love that there’s an app for learning it.

I played piano, and later electric keyboards, for many years. I haven’t had access to either in awhile, but I hope to pick it back up. I miss that something about playing music where you can just lose yourself for awhile.

I also played violin and bass guitar for a few years when I was younger. The string instruments never clicked with me like piano did though.

Mrs.DanielH

Robin
Woman
I played the violin when I was younger. Tried to start back up in college but the instructor made me learn all the scales first, which put a damper on my re-learning. I always wanted to learn how to play the piano.

Kitty Tantrum

Woodpecker
Woman