Vanguard Investment Portfolio

Pavel

Robin
Orthodox
I would like to start this forum for anyone holding funds with Vanguard, or at least considering to start an investment portfolio there. I am a newbie myself and would like to learn what are the best funds to invest.

There are tons of YouTube videos sharing their portfolios in details. I have a broad idea of 3-4 good funds to invest. However, the information available online is quite confusing.

Let's start this:
If you have a long term approach (let's say 10 years); what are the top 5 funds you would invest on Vanguard platform?
My first choice would be S&P 500 UCITS ETF (VUSA)

What are your top five funds? And why?

scotian

Peacock
Gold Member
I hold VTI, I regret not dumping more in when I first bought it at $150, I also missed the dip last week when it went down to $193, it’s back up to $204 now. I also hold VXUS for international exposure and VFV, the Canadian version of VOO, the S&P 500 tracker.
Check out Bogleheads on Reddit if you haven’t already.

Pavel

Robin
Orthodox
I hold VTI, I regret not dumping more in when I first bought it at $150, I also missed the dip last week when it went down to $193, it’s back up to $204 now. I also hold VXUS for international exposure and VFV, the Canadian version of VOO, the S&P 500 tracker.
Check out Bogleheads on Reddit if you haven’t already.
Thanks. Just checking Bogleheads.

Also I checked VTI and we don't have this fund in the UK. VTI is essentially a U.S. TMI fund.

I also searched for Vanguard Total International Stock ETF (VXUS) and couldn't find any UK equivalent. Maybe I need to do more research.

And I see your point on Vanguard S&P 500 Index ETF. This is one of the funds I have an eye on.

So far let's agree on S&P 500 UCITS ETF which I think worth investing.

sp500 is good, total diversification, good divs, low fees.

i like to scale in when low and sell out when it tops, i refuse to buy in at the top like it is now, prefer money market for bi week pay in