What would you do if you couldn’t get a job?

RexImperator

Crow
Gold Member
I’ve been looking for work since January and starting to think it might not happen. I may be too pessimistic... However, whether this is true or not, what would you do if you were unemployable? How would you make money to live?

Repo

Hummingbird
I would lower my standard and even accept a near minimum wage job so I dont go crazy. . .as long as it was low stress. And learn to code while continuing to search for work in whatever industry you have experience in. I know people who have gotten job offers with as little as 6 months self taught coding experience

Captain Gh

Ostrich
Gold Member
With the countless experiences you've read from all the elite posters... how about you focus on building something! But honestly Rex... if you're still the same from you failed fitness thread a couple of years back... may God help you!

This $hit ain't easy I know... but we gotta do what we gotta do, and that includes doing whatever it takes to solve our issues, be it they be physical or emotional! Matter of fact, I unfortunately predicted that you might get let go due to your lack of work... and guess who's currently doing nothing @ work... YUP IT'S ME!

Busy season's about to hit for September through December... but after that... it's Bye Bye for me... especially since my Cunt Boss has wanted me Gone for a minute... but I simply never slipped up bad enough to give her the ammo to do so until now!

Captain Gh

Ostrich
Gold Member
And since you already know how to code, learning HTML & CSS, if you don't already, will be like picking your nose, and then you can create website for yourself or/and other. Stack this with Google Adwords knowledge, and you at least can make some extra coins soon on top of your unemployment benefits!

Onto

Ostrich
Gold Member
RexImperator said:
I already know how to “code”. I have a Master’s degree in engineering.